Favorite Beetles to Keep?

I highly suggest Allomyrina Dichotoma or Dynastes Hyllus! It's my first time having beetles and I have these as larvae still.

I also have Dynastes Granti and Dynastes Hercules Hercules, but they are still in L1 so I've not seen much change in the last couple months. It was so amazing witnessing the transformation from L2 to L3 for Hyllus! Now patiently waiting for my AD to make pupal cells!

I highly suggest Allomyrina Dichotoma or Dynastes Hyllus! It's my first time having beetles and I have these as larvae still.

I also have Dynastes Granti and Dynastes Hercules Hercules, but they are still in L1 so I've not seen much change in the last couple months. It was so amazing witnessing the transformation from L2 to L3 for Hyllus! Now patiently waiting for my AD to make pupal cells!

L1 for the last couple months doesn't sound right.

And I would suggest Prosopocoilus giraffa keisukei and Dorcus titanus yasuokai for stags (easy to breed and large!) and Dynastes granti/tityus for rhinos.(easy to breed and obtain)

L1 for the last couple months doesn't sound right.

And I would suggest Prosopocoilus giraffa keisukei and Dorcus titanus yasuokai for stags (easy to breed and large!) and Dynastes granti/tityus for rhinos.(easy to breed and obtain)

Yeah, I'm not sure why they don't seem to be growing. I had one granti die recently, too. Not really sure what I'm doing wrong.

Hmmm weird. I have two L1 hercules hercules larvae and they're doing great in 100% hardwood substrate from bugsincyberspace. Still I don't know why they're not growing maybe they're not getting enough rotten wood in they're substrate?

I'm not sure.. I have them in the same decayed wood/soil compost mixture as my allomyrina dichotoma and hyllus..They are all about 1g or maybe more. Haven't weighed them much due to lack of change. I'll have to figure this out..I just thought their cycle took longer so they grow slower? Hmm..