3 species ID and/or Care Info

Hello,

I have recently collected 3 different beetle species, however, on some I don't know exactly what they are or how to properly care for them.

All were found in Tuscaloosa County, AL.

First, I have a (I think) Pasimachus sp. How hard are they to care for? Do they just need dirt, food, and a hide ot thrive?

P7060024.jpg

Next, I have some unidentified darklings. Would they need standard darkling care?

P7060025.jpg

Finally I found the one beetle I'm most excited about. I really want to say this is a female Lucanus, but I honestly have no idea. If it is Lucanus or something similar, is it a female and, at this point in the year, would she be fertilized? It was under a log, making me think it might have been in ova laying mode. I've found lots of lucanus care sheets online, but if there's any specific info anyone wants to throw in, I would gladly accept!

P7060027.jpg

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm still really new at beetles, and my previous endeavors have been less than successful, so I could probably use all the help I can get.

Thanks!

Gosh....Tuscaloosa isn't far away from where I am and yet I've never seen any Pasimachus before. I am so jealous now. lol

I don't know about breeding Pasimachus but adults can be reared in any substrate from sand to ecoearth. They feed on live insects so try feeding some crickets. I heard that they live for quite few years so if you give a right care for this species, he/she will live for a long time :D

Second species is a darkling beetle with the scientific name "Meracantha contracta". I tried to rear this species for a couple of times but I failed.

Third species is Lucanus elaphus. The easiest way to tell apart elaphus from capreolus is that elaphus females don't have yellow femur. You are really lucky to find a female because females of this species are very hard to find in the wild.