Dynamic Uno

Hey all!

Very new to the invert hobby, I've been keeping snakes for a few years and had been reading up on tarantulas for a while until I stumbled on bugs in cyberspace a few days ago. I'm fairly certain my future holds some vinegaroons, tailless whip scorpions, death feigning beetles, several cockroaches, and many of my friends avoiding the house, haha. The sheer variety is blowing my mind and I now have a purpose for my old reptile enclosures!

Outside of hobbies I work at a boat yard, and I'll be going back to school soon to study biology and business, I'd love to open an educational outreach for herps and inverts someday.

Other than feeder crickets I don't have any non reptile pets at the moment. As a christmas present to myself though I'm thinking I'm going to get a handful of Therea olegrandjeani and see where it goes from there (torn between Gymnetis caseyi and Damon diadema). On a side note, I'm absolutely ecstatic to have a new topic to collect books on as well. I think of it as information hoarding xP

Probably won't post much for a while, lurking has always served me well, but I hope I can contribute eventually! (Would love to figure out breeding blue death feigning beetles with consistancy)

welcome!!! i never really had any luck on crickets... they smell bad annd they die a lot... im trying to switch to roaches but mom wont let me :o i have 3 vinegaroons and they are awesome very hardy

Thanks! I'm excited to pick up a vinegaroon or two in the future, they're so bizarre looking and seem easy to care for.